MP3 < Plastic

Someone is really “unclear on the concept” here. I was on Amazon looking for an album and this popped up in my search result:

amzn-steinskiIn case the text is too small for you to read, it shows that I can download a lossy 256kbps MP3 of the album for $15.99 or I can buy the physical CD for $14.99 (I’m an Amazon Prime member, so I get ‘free’ shipping and two-day delivery).

Bollocks!

The actual CD provides me lossless audio, a hard backup, and more fair-use rights than the MP3 download does — and I pay $1 LESS for taking it up the you-know-what. WTF?

One comment

Leave a Reply

