Dropkick Murphys

Once The Departed hit DVD, I was finally able to see it (the two little monsters make movie-going challenging). I enjoyed it immensely. I had heard the Dropkick Murphys tune I’m Shipping Up To Boston on the radio, but never knew who the hell they were. Now I do!

I’ve since become rather addicted to Dropkick Murphys. I’m a huge Clash and Rancid fan and these guys are doing the genre some serious justice. I really dig the accordion and bagpipes – great great stuff. The fact that they’re from Boston doesn’t hurt!

Check out a few of their songs on their MySpace page. Enjoy!

UPDATE: If Sunshine Highway ain’t one of the funnest songs on the planet, then I don’t know what is.

2 comments

  1. musicpitch

    rancid and dkm are good buddies, lars produced some of dkm’s earlier albums. in the vid on my page rancid accompany dkm on stage for skinhead on the mbta.

    great band, you sho9uld check out more of them, and go see ’em live – they’re great!

Leave a Reply

