Can a Geek Find Happiness @ CircuitCity?

I just had an oddly pleasant experience at a CircuitCity store. I was in need of a wireless presenter – one of those things that lets you control your PowerPoint presentation while you walk around blathering incessantly. Let’s just refer to it as “a widget”.

I found three such widgets on the shelf. None of them indicated they supported Vista. I asked a sales guy and he said I’d more than likely need to download Vista drivers for any of them, but they all might not have Vista drivers. I asked if I could look it up online and he said “sure thing” and pointed me to his computer. I hit the three web sites, checked the driver downloads, and sure enough the Logitech widget had a Vista driver. So I bought that widget.

I walked out of the store shaking my head, surprised at how well that all worked!

Leave a Reply

