Kudos to the USPS!

I had to mail a package this week to a friend downtown. The only time I had to go to a post office during daylight hours was before 0700 one morning. I assumed that would be a problem, but I figured I’d try the main post office in Framingham on Route 30 – I was going by anyway. Two things surprised me. First the facility is apparently open 24 hours – neat! The second and more impressive surprise was that they’ve got this damn useful Automated Postal Center.

usps.jpg

It’s got a scale to the left and a touchscreen to the right. It works just as you’d expect it to, and you can apparently do all the standard (and then some) extra services like tracking and certified and whatnot. Pay with a credit card. Couldn’t be easier! Kudos, USPS!

One comment

Leave a Reply

