Scroobying

Or is it Pip-ing?

I’ve blogged and twittered various lyric snippets from dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip over the last few months. I’ve been totally into these guys since the first time I saw/heard Thou Shalt Always Kill, and every new tune I uncover just cements the foundation of their sharpness (though they are, of course, “just a band”).

Their album Angles was finally released a few weeks ago. It’s still a bitch to find in the US.

Net-net, I’m completely enamored of their work. It’s fun, insightful, entertaining, thought-provoking, and fresh. They’re real guys without real attitude. I can’t recommend them enough. You can listen to lots of their stuff on their MySpace page.

Spend some time with Mr. Pip!

Leave a Reply

