Seven Years Ago…

I didn’t have the car radio on that morning.

As I entered our office building, Rafael was coming down the stairwell. “Someone flew a plane into the world trade center!” he blurted at me as we passed. I crisply and immediately visualized some unfortunate guy’s out-of-control Cessna smacking into the side of a skyscraper.

It was just about 0850 when I walked through the front door and saw folks huddled around the television that had never previously showed anything but Crazy Taxi, Zelda, and the like.

Around 1100 or so Brian called from CA and told me we were shutting the company down for the day and I sent everybody home.

I only vaguely remember the rest of the day, sitting in front of the television, at home watching the insanity unfold.

Leave a Reply

