eReaders?

I love books. I also love traveling as light as humanly possible. Given the mass of books, these two loves do not mix well.

With much interest, I’ve been watching the eReaders emerge over the years. Amazon’s Kindle seems to be leading the pack. I find the Sony PRS-505 much more compelling due to its notably smaller size. They both have the same 6″ E Ink display.  But hardware notwithstanding, it looks like the content isn’t quite there.

I went through my last six months of orders from Amazon. Those orders included twelve books. Of those twelve books, only five were available on the Kindle.

42% is a crappy hit rate in my book.

Leave a Reply

