Now Causing Trouble at …. Oomba!

The news is out that the company I co-founded in 2010 – play140 – has been acquired by Oomba!

I have to tell you that I’m exceptionally jazzed with this! It’s a great outcome for play140. Oomba is doing some amazing things. With this merger, I get to do what I love re: play140 and get back to some compelling, old roots of mine that I love just as much!

Unfortunately, Oomba is not quite yet ready for the public. You can visit the Oomba teaser site and play with the collectible Oomba spinning tops! But for now, that’s all that’s really out there about what we’re up to. Or at least, that’s all I can say without subsequently killing you.

play140’s technology and games are being merged into Oomba. Our beloved T.A.G. The Acronym Game keeps pushing forward happily and funly (yeah, I know that’s not a word, sue me). The extensive technology we’ve built around bridging text-based game platforms (Twitter, SMS, Facebook, etc.) is going to play some important roles in Oomba’s future. Oomba is attacking a > $10B market and we aim to kill it!

I have joined Oomba as President & COO via the acquisition. Of course my official title will remain “Chief Troublemaker”. How could it not?  I even have my own Oomba top collectible, as illustrated below – complete with bass guitar, pipe, nomex suit, and quite a bit more gray hair than seems reasonable 😉 😉 😉

Wish me, and us, luck!

Leave a Reply

